A Healthy plate of Fried Kuay Teow!: 91 Fried Kuay Teow


I enjoy eating so much! But sometimes, the guilt of indulging in good food while allowing my spare tires to inflate in size bothers me so much! Take a plate of Fried Kuay Teow as an example. It’s so good, but you know it can’t be that good for you in the long run with all the lard and fat in it!

And so, in a bid to keep fit while satisfying my tummy, i decided to run from my home for my lunch at Golden Mile Food Centre. I heard about a stall that sells good Fried Kuay Teow there and that convinced my unwilling legs to push 4.2 km for that plate of Fried Kuay Teow.

To my pleasant surprise, the Fried Kuay Teow at 91 Fried Kuay Teow is probably one of the healthiest plates i’ve eaten. There’s no lard used at all and the kuay teow is covered literally in greens! Lot’s of it!! I really enjoyed the Fried Kuay Teow for the freshness that i tasted in the ingredients. The veges are so green and crunchy, and the cockles are added in the right time such that the flavours of the sea still resonate with each bite. The Fried Kuay Teow is more wet than normal but it’s still really good as compared to the normal greasiness you get else where.

Sprinkled on the top of the lush green is a colony of fried shrimp!

A healthy plate of Fried Kuay Teow….then what did i run that 4.2km for!!?!?!?!

Address: 505 Beach Road, #01-191 Golden Mile Food Centre

Opening Hours: Tue–Sun: 11am – 9pm , (Closed on Mon)

Leave a Reply

