that signature swirl..: Dairy Queen


I can still remember that Dairy Queen shop at Toa Payoh that I used to go to when I was younger. I suppose it’s because of the lack of patrons that eventually, the shop had to close down. Perhaps the franchise wasn’t so popular years back and many began closing down. But recently, I was at United Square and to my surprise, there was a Dairy Queen outlet! I must have not been to the mall for a long time because of army for the outlet to spring out so suddenly!

Immediately, I got myself a double cone which cost 40 cents more than the single at 90 cents. Upon receiving my cone, I’m glad to see that nothing has changed since my very last cone! That seemingly perfect ball of rich vanilla icecream ending with a trademark swirl on the top, that’s a Dairy Queen cone for you!

The icecream is really rich, and though it taste somewhat like the vanilla cone at Macs, this one is definitely thicker, creamier and smoother! The next time I’m at the place, I’ll ask for my cone to be dipped in chocolate!!

Address:

101 Thomson Road
United Square Shopping Mall, 01 – K13,
Singapore 307591

Opening Hours:

Mon – Fri: 10am – 9.30pm
Sat – Sun: 10am – 10pm

Leave a Reply

